In addition to the day-to-day administration of the Civic Society the  Executive Committee also has responsibility for the following activities .
    Promote civic pride in the area
    Promote research into subjects directly connected with the objects of the Society and to publish the results of any such research
    Act as a co-ordinating body and to co-operate with the local authorities, planning committees, and all other statutory authorities, voluntary organisations, charities and persons having aims similar to those of the Society
    Promote, or assist in promoting, activities of a charitable nature throughout the area
    Publish papers, reports and other literature
    Make surveys and prepare maps and plans and collect information in relation to any place, erection or building of beauty or historic interest within the area
    Hold meetings, lectures and exhibitions
    The Committee Members are :
    Philip Riden                    –    Chairman
    Frank Gorman              –    Secretary and Treasurer
    Janet Murphy
    • Hugh Quigley
    Ian Thomason
    Darrell Clarke
    Philip Cousins


    • All affiliated societies also have a representative who is a full committee member .


Registered charity number 507458